About Us

E-International Relations (E-IR) is the world’s leading open access website for students and scholars of international politics, featuring high quality scholarly content and student-facing resources. The website was established in November 2007, and is recommended by leading academics and practitioners from around the world. We reach over 3 million unique readers per year.

In addition to maintaining the website, E-International Relations produces a range of open access books.

E-IR is owned and operated by a registered non-profit organisation and is based in Bristol, UK. We raise our operating budget by selling advertising on the website, from book sales, and via donations from our readers.

For all general inquiries, please email us.

Our goals

1) To be the leading open access scholarly publisher in our field, making high quality expert content free to view for all.
2) To provide the best source of freely available scholarly materials for students of International Relations and associated areas.

Our team

E-International Relations is staffed by an all-volunteer team of academics, practitioners and students. We give up some of our time because we want to have a hand in furthering E-IR’s goal of creating a unique resource for students and scholars.

If you would like to join our team and get involved, vacancies are listed here.

Editorial Board
Editor-in-Chief | Director:  Stephen McGlinchey
Articles Editor  | Director:  Marianna Karakoulaki

Features Editor | Director:  Christian Scheinpflug
Managing Editors:  Phoebe Gardner & Farah Saleem
Deputy Managing Editor: Kurtis Edwards
Editors-at-large: Al McKay, Luke M. Herrington,
Rosie Walters, Agnieszka Pikulicka-Wilczewska,
Jane Kirkpatrick, Janja R. Avgustin, Caroline Cottet
Non-Exec Board Members:  Caitlin Hamilton, Michael Pang, Gustavo Sosa

Articles Team
Max Nurnus, Jan Tattenberg, Dean Cooper-Cunningham, Shagun Gupta

Blogs Team
Elisa Randazzo

Commissioning Team
Kirthi Jayakumar, Dhanasree Jayaram,
Daniel Rowney, Fabian Pape, Ljupcho Stojkovski, Davide Orsi,
Anil Sigdel,
Emma Kast, Clara Eroukhmanoff
, Anthony Szczurek, Jakob Steiner, Laura Southgate,
Saira Bano, William Spencer, Kanica Rakhra, Malcolm Campbell-Verduyn, Matt Harker,
Alexandra Athanasopoulou Köpping, Anubhav Roy, Çağlar Ezikoğlu, Arko Dasgupta, Naomi McMillen,
Kaela Bamberger, Stacey Links, Alexandros Koutsoukis, Cameran Clayton, Lucas Knotter

Features Team
Laurence Goodchild, Tom Cassauwers, Javier Alonso, Ana Carolina Sarmento, Atrin Toussi, Alexandra Phelan

Students Team
Corey McCabe, Bart de Vos, Emily Look, Johannes Grow, Jonathan Webb,
Katie Coyle, Sophia Gore, Ivan Bakalov, Zahra Mustamand

Editorial Assistants
Jessica Dam, Shelly Mahajan, Matthew Koo, Constance Dijkstra

Please Consider Donating

Before you download your free e-book, please consider donating to support open access publishing.

E-IR is an independent non-profit publisher run by an all volunteer team. Your donations allow us to invest in new open access titles and pay our bandwidth bills to ensure we keep our existing titles free to view. Any amount, in any currency, is appreciated. Many thanks!

Donations are voluntary and not required to download the e-book - your link to download is below.